Early years of life (0 - 11).

The first year of my live I spent living with my student-parents in a large city.

The first year of my life.

I lived apart from my parents between my first and fifth birthdays, and then once again a couple years later for several months. People I lived with were first my grandparents, then an unknown to me lady - had full time jobs or other responsibilities, and left me alone long days.

My initially estranged paternal grandparents took care of me while my young professional parents were pursuing their goals in another city. They visited me a few times, and even a couple of other relatives did, once.

When my parents took me back I was five. They used their connections to put me into a 24/7 kindergarten not far from their central city apartment. I spent there two years till the elementary school.

A new boy came to our kindergarten group. Once we were looking at flowers outside and started talking. Soon after we somehow new that we belonged together. We were five. Knowing he was there made me happy above everything.

When I was 8-9, I was preparing to go to a cool school of arts, the best in the area (county), where I could quit my regular and music schools and have all regular and music lessons there, for 8-9 hours a day, 6 days a week.

When I was 9-10 I was "documenting" animal languages, by observing their communication and transcribing the sounds they used. Then I tried to classify the expressions I captured, and to guess their meaning.

I had at least five protective factors in my childhood, according to this common questionnaire.

Protective factors